Planning Commission

photo of Lower Moreland Planning Commission
Standing (from L-R): Kurt J. Mayer, Vice Chair; Marshall Cohen and David N. Rubin
Seated (from L-R): Angela M. Souder, Andrew S. Frey, Chair and Eric Rayz

The Planning Commission is comprised of six volunteer members, appointed by the Board of Commissioners, serving a four year term. The Planning Commission reviews submitted subdivision and land development applications and makes recommendations to the Board of Commissioners. The Planning Commission is also responsible for long range planning necessary to develop and retain the character of Lower Moreland Township. The Planning Commission meets the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Building.

  • Marshall Cohen
  • Andrew S. Frey, Chair
  • Kurt J. Mayer, Vice Chair
  • Eric Rayz
  • David N. Rubin
  • Angela M. Souder
Timothy P. Woodrow, P.E., Township Engineer
Woodrow & Associates

Stephen R. Gabriel, Township Planner
RETTEW Associates, Inc.